IntelliWorks Openstores Shopping Cart Service Community Forum

It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 5:47 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 8:53 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 11:22 pm
Posts: 745
When you cut and paste to the HTML tool, you need to double check the content - Some of the characters are invalid after paste.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 3:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 11:14 pm
Posts: 33
hi admin, i try to check the code and none of the character changed. here is the message that i got when i try to save the code and it appeared twice same message

Line: 19
Char: 17
Error: Invalid character
code:0
http://intelligent.openstores.com.au/FC ... ditor.html?
InstanceName=staticPage.content&Toolbar=Default

thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 5:04 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 11:22 pm
Posts: 745
Go to admin panel and check your custom build "Customer login" box. Click on the Source to find out what was pasted.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 5:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 11:14 pm
Posts: 33
<div>
<form action="http://intelligent.openstores.com.au/submitLogin.html" method="post" name="customerLogin">
<table cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" align="center" border="0">
<tbody>
<tr>
<td class="text" valign="top">Email</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td align="center"><input class="text" size="25" name="customer.email" /></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="text" valign="top">Password</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td align="center"><input class="text" type="password" size="26" name="customer.password" /></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="bottom" align="center" height="25"><input class="pfButton" onmouseover="this.className=’pfButtonOver’" onmouseout="this.className=’pfButton’" type="submit" value="Login" /> </td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="bottom" align="right" height="15"><a class="textSmall" href="/forgotPwd.html">Forgot Password?</a><br /></td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
</form>
</div>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 9:17 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 11:22 pm
Posts: 745
When look at your custom box Source, you'll find this. please fix those invalid characters:

Code:
<div>
<form action="http://intelligent.openstores.com.au/submitLogin.html" method="post" name="customerLogin">
    <table cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" align="center" border="0">
        <tbody>
            <tr>
                <td class="text" valign="top">Email</td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td align="center"><input class="text" size="25" name="customer.email" /></td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td class="text" valign="top">Password</td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td align="center"><input class="text" type="password" size="26" name="customer.password" /></td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td valign="bottom" align="center" height="25"><input class="pfButton" onmouseover="this.className=’pfButtonOver’" onmouseout="this.className=’pfButton’" type="submit" value="Login" /> </td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td valign="bottom" align="right" height="15"><a class="textSmall" href="/forgotPwd.html">Forgot Password?</a><br /></td>
            </tr>
        </tbody>
    </table>
</form>
</div>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 10:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 11:14 pm
Posts: 33
hi
i am not really sure what to fix , and if it is ok that you can fix for me that would be nice, thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 7:50 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 11:22 pm
Posts: 745
Look at this:
Code:
<td valign="bottom" align="center" height="25"><input class="pfButton" onmouseover="this.className=’pfButtonOver’" onmouseout="this.className=’pfButton’" type="submit" value="Login" /> </td>


There are invalid charachters around the "pfButtonOver" and "pfButton"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 11:14 pm
Posts: 33
hi
fix the invalid code, and the problem is why when i try to save it, it appears again the invalid code when i use internet explorer, and when i correct the invalid code under firefox it solve the problem. does my internet explorer browser incompatible? and thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group