IntelliWorks Openstores Shopping Cart Service Community Forum

It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 3:59 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 10:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 1:43 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Mid North Coast, NSW
Hi
Customers are placing orders yet the postage charges I have set up are not being calculated per weight and I have to amend all orders. This seems to be a problem as my customers are very prompt at paying!
My delivery methods are all set up and I have done a test order and I have found no selection of delivery methods to choose from. It says "Please be noted the delivery charge will be calculated based on the delivery address and the total weight of the items you have ordered."
Can you tell me what I may be doing wrong in my set up?
Thanks for your help :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 11:15 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 11:22 pm
Posts: 745
You haven't assigned those delivery methods to any parcel zone yet.

Please Modify your delivery method and add the zones to the Associated Parcel Zones.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 11:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 1:43 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Mid North Coast, NSW
I think I have fixed the problem.
In delivery methods I have moved all countries listed under "countries" to associated countries.
I did another test order and this time the delivery methods are showing, so we will see how this goes.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 11:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 1:43 pm
Posts: 20
Location: Mid North Coast, NSW
That was quick admin! :)
I have left all domestic parcel zones listed in the left hand column. Is this correct?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 11:28 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 11:22 pm
Posts: 745
Yes. You need to move the appropriated zones to right hand column.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 36
Just want to double check. So for each zone in Australia and overseas we have to create new delivery method for each kg range.
So 0g - 250g would have all the different zones in Australia and for overseas it would have Zone A, B, C, D.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 2:07 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 11:22 pm
Posts: 745
Yes. Make sure each every zone is covered by the whole range of the weight, eg, 0kg --- 99999kg.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 4:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 36
Flat rate sound better to me


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group