IntelliWorks Openstores Shopping Cart Service Community Forum

It is currently Mon Jun 26, 2017 12:57 pm

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 8:04 pm 
Hi Admin,
I know that I can process an order for a customer from my admin panel, what I was wanting to know was can the customer go into their account and add purchases when the order has already been submitted. If they can't do that can I add purchases to the already submitted sales order from my end.

I ask because I had a customer ask me this question, because she wanted to purchase over a few days, not all at once. This is a customer I have sold to before so I said I would find out.

Also I just wanted to thank you guys for all the help you gave me with the SSL certificate and email hosting, you rock!!

Regards Trisha


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 9:48 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 11:22 pm
Posts: 745
You cannot add the new items to the existing order at the moment. The workaround is to create a new order and modify the new order to set the delivery charge to 0.

We will look into the Admin Panel Modify Order function, and see how we can add more product items into an existing order.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 8:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 7:27 pm
Posts: 162
Location: Penguin, TAS
admin wrote:
You cannot add the new items to the existing order at the moment. The workaround is to create a new order and modify the new order to set the delivery charge to 0.

We will look into the Admin Panel Modify Order function, and see how we can add more product items into an existing order.


We would very much like the option to modify a order.

The ability to add and delete products for a excisting order would be ideal.

The only way we can change a existing order now is to actually create a new one and cancel the old one which is time consuming and confusing to the customer. And if they have paid via credit card we can't change it ourselves because once cancell a order you naturally lose the credit card details. So we have to inform the customer they need to create a new order which is not good customer relations.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 10:34 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 11:22 pm
Posts: 745
Added this to the TODO list.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 1:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 12:57 am
Posts: 32
I would like t se this opton too, but as a work around, I advise the customer I will revoise the postage on their second order, and so on, as the postage amount can be modified. They all calculate weight so it is easy for me to work out the postage costs manually. I then just advise them the total and they either give credit card, do a Paypal send money, mail their final cheque, or deposit the total amount I advise.

I know it sounds complicated, but it has been working and doesn't really take that much time.

However, a feature to add or modify the whole order would be even better, because this work around really is a pain.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group